Adolescent Dreams

A wisp of perfume twirls

Just your sinewy silhouette

Burdened with the unrequited

An eternal wait for answers

Your face buried in my belly

A child curled up in his Mother’s womb

Your lips burn with desire

Mine seek but a tender touch, an ember

Your unshaven face against my flesh

My fingers run through your mane

You snuggle up to my bosom, words unsaid

Yet find me cold, knowing and restrained

For you’r still a Boy

A beautiful one

And I………………

A Woman

Leave a Reply

